School Info

Weirton Elementary School serves children of Weirton living in Hancock County.  There are currently 959 students attending pre-school through fourth grade. Weirton Elementary School is committed to providing the foundation for an interactive community of 21st century learners in a safe nurturing environment, where every child has the potential to succeed.  Weirton Elementary is a new school which opened its doors for the 2014-2015 school year.  Our school is state of the art featuring multiple computer labs, 15 portable laptop and Ipad labs.  Children have access to two gymnasiums, two playgrounds a dedicated art and music rooms. Partners in Education include: First Choice America FCU, Huntington Bank, Med Express, Fox's Pizza and Change Inc.

Kindergarten
Ashleigh Kaufman - akaufman@k12.wv.us
Jackie Fodor - jfodor@k12.wv.us
Janna Myers - jlamantia@k12.wv.us
Kim Hughes - kjhughes@k12.wv.us
Leslie Patrelakis - lpatrela@k12.wv.us
Mona Davis - mona.davis@k12.wv.us
Pamela Mendrick - pkmendri@k12.wv.us

1st grade
Antonia Frey - afrey@k12.wv.us
Ashley Pietrangelo - apietrangelo@k12.wv.us
Danielle Carnes - dlcooper@k12.wv.us
Jennifer Curtis - jacurtis@k12.wv.us
Kathryn Barrett - kmbarret@k12.wv.us
Melissa Freshwater - mfreshwater@k12.wv.us
Michelle Hall - mmduffy@k12.wv.us

2nd Grade
Brittany Cook - bmcook@k12.wv.us
Dina Kolman - dkolman@k12.wv.us
Janelle Bickel - jbickel@k12.wv.us
Jennifer Haught - jmhaught@k12.wv.us
Kaitlin Karpinski - kkarpinski@k12.wv.us
Russ Johnson - rsejohns@k12.wv.us
Tracy Ohalek - tthomas@k12.wv.us

Chelsea LaPosta - chelsea.virden@k12.wv.us

3rd Grade
Angela Myers - amyers@k12.wv.us
Cathy Cekinovich - ccekinovich@k12.wv.us
Donna Carnes - dcarnes@k12.wv.us
Jordan Davidson - jewells@k12.wv.us
Hymandria Martin-Ferrell - hsmartin@k12.wv.us

Sierra Blair - sjsvoboda@k12.wv.us

Cheryl Stroud - castroud@k12.wv.us

 

4th Grade
Shelia Kendrick - shelia.kendrick@k12.wv.us
Amy Shenton - ashenton@k12.wv.us
Katherine Carey - klcarey@k12.wv.us
Melanie Donofe - mdonofe@k12.wv.us
Natalie Simich - nsimich@k12.wv.us
Sherry Paull - spaull@k12.wv.us

Jamie Fair - jfair@k12.wv.us
Shauna Musulin - smusulin@k12.wv.us

Specialists

Diane Turani - Music - dturani@k12.wv.us

Susan Greco - Art - sgreco@k12.wv.us

Jessica Naughton - Physical Education -  jyarter@k12.wv.us

Anthony Piccirillo - Physical Education -   apiccirillo@k12.wv.us

Joseph Jimboy - Physical Education -  jjimboy@k12.wv.us

Tanner Werkman - Physical Education-tanner.werkmann@k12.wv.us

School Documents

Title I School Information

Under NCLB, Title I, Section IIII (h)(6)(A), parents have the right to request information concerning the qualifications of professionals and paraprofessionals in their child's school.  At present, Weirton Elementary staff members are all highly qualified.  Additional information can be found at www.hancockschools.org or parents/guardians desiring information should send a letter of request to the school principal. 

Parent, Teacher, Student Compact 2015

School Parent Involvement Policy 2015

Health & Wellness Information

Wellness-Policy

Civil Rights Statement

2014-2015-WELLNESS-REPORT

2015-2016 WELLNESS REPORT